MILAN – Online Alumni Meet-2020….

MILAN – Online Alumni Meet-2020….

The online alumni meet was organized for 2010, 2011 and 2012 batches on 18 th   July 2020. The alumni meet is conducted in order to reconnect with alumni and celebrate their success and various achievements. The function commenced with lighting of lamp and was hosted by Prof. Naveed Mulla.

Smt. Rajshree Nagaraju, President Maratha Mandal graced the function and highlighted the involvement of alumni in setting up of incubation centre, manufacturing units and asked alumni to come forward with suggestions for institutional growth.

Principal Dr.Vinita Sondur welcomed all the dignitaries and all the alumni for responding to the invitation from college and being present for the alumni meet in spite of their busy schedule. She briefed about the latest infrastructure developments and facilities in the college. She said alumni should interact with the college continuously regarding the latest technologies in the industry, so that the present students can be trained to have the industry skills. This bridges the gap between academics and industry. She requested the alumni to assist the college in placements and internship trainings. She concluded by saying that we all are one family and work together for the development of college.

Vice Principal Dr.Suresh Mashyal addressed the alumni, shared the memories and awards won by the respective batches. All teaching and non teaching staff were present.

Nearly 75 alumni from different parts of India and abroad participated through Google Meet. Many of them shared their memories of college and also their experiences as professionals and entrepreneurs. They extended their co operation in training the students, setting the incubation centers etc.

Alumni staff co ordinator Prof Shagufta A.S presented the vote of thanks.


Staff Co-ordinators                                                                                                      Principal

Prof .Shagufta.A.S                                                                                                    Dr.Vinita V.Sondur

Prof.Sandhya Bevoor

Prof.Anant Ghadi


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *